Map of South Australia, with major features mentioned in the paper indicated. Natural Resource Management regions are indicated by white numbers in black circles: 1: Alinytjara Wilurara, 2: SA Arid Lands, 3: Eyre Peninsula, 4: Northern and Yorke, 5: Kangaroo Island, 6: Adelaide and Mt Lofty Ranges, 7: SA Murray-Darling Basin, 8: South East. Inset: Map of Australia with states and territories indicated: WA = Western Australia, NT = Northern Territory, SA = South Australia, QLD = Queensland, NSW = New South Wales, VIC = Victoria, TAS = Tasmania, ACT = Australian Capital Territory.

  Part of: Bradshaw CJA (2019) Opportunities to improve the future of South Australia’s terrestrial biodiversity. Rethinking Ecology 4: 45-77.